Media

Welcome to our media information page. Our goal is to make sure you have all the information you need to cover stories on ringette, the National Ringette League and our athletes.

In addition to providing you with background information on ringette, we can also coordinate interviews with players and coaches, give you interesting story ideas to suit your audience and provide you with player/team specific stats.

National Ringette League Overview

For all National Ringette League news releases, please visit the News section of the Ringette Canada website by clicking here.

If at any time you require assistance or cannot find the information you are looking for, please contact a member of our team:

National media rep:
Alayne Martell
Office: 613-748-5655, ext. 226
Cell: 902-308-1067
alayne@ringette.ca

Team media contacts:
Atlantic Attack: Krystle Hussey atlanticattackmedia@gmail.com
BC Thunder: Tracy Bird birdytracy@gmail.com
Calgary RATH: Lindsey Lovse lindsey.lovse@gmail.com
Cambridge Turbos: Clare Palmer clarepalmer@rogers.com
Edmonton Black Gold Rush: Kaylin Bechard kbechard921@gmail.com
Edmonton WAM!: Anj Grewal anjumangrewal@gmail.com
Gatineau Fusion: Prudence Rajaobelina prudence19@hotmail.com and Yvon Brault passelanneau@sympatico.ca
Le Royal de Bourassa: Nathalie Carignan nathalie.carignan@bell.ca
Manitoba Intact: Rob Walker rcwalker@shaw.ca and Jocelyn MacLeod jocmac22@hotmail.com
Montreal Mission: Jacques Blanchette Jacques.blanchette@gmail.com
Ottawa Ice: Linda Lugg linlugg@bell.net
Richmond Hill Lightning: John Voss jwvoss49@gmail.com
Rive Sud Revolution: Maurice Jean maurice.rivesud@gmail.com
Waterloo Wildfire: Sherry Townes sherry.townes@uwaterloo.ca

Follow us on Twitter at @RingetteCanada and follow our teams through the following links:

Atlantic Attack ‏ @AtlanticAttack
BC Thunder @BCThunderNRL
Cambridge Turbos ‏ @CambridgeTurbos
Calgary RATH ‏ @CalgaryRATH
Edmonton WAM! ‏ @EdmWAMRingette
Edmonton Black Gold Rush @NRLRush
Gatineau Fusion ‏ @FusionGatineau
Manitoba Intact @TOBANRL
Mission Montréal ‏ @MissionMontreal
Ottawa Ice ‏ @OttawaIceNRL
Révolution Rive Sud ‏ @rivesudNRL
Richmond Hill Lightning ‏ @NRLLightning
Royals de Bourassa  @BourassaLNR
Waterloo Wildfire ‏ @nrlwildfire