The Atlantic Attack (NRL) announce inaugural season award winners

May 30, 2012 – Cocagne, New Brunswick – The Atlantic Attack, who placed 5th in a competitive thirteen team Eastern Conference had much to celebrate this past season. Aside from spectacular on-ice play, the Attack’s committee comprised of Hélène L. Beaulieu,Q.C., Jean Cormier, Marc King, Krystle Hussey, Julien Leger, Kathryn Pringle, Gilles Proulx, Leonel Leblanc, Antoine Maillet and Denis King were recognized by the National Ringette League as the ‘Volunteers of the Year’. Attack forward, Martine Caissie, was also nominated for the National Ringette League Rookie of the Year award.

In a celebration hosted by Ringette New Brunswick in Dieppe this past week, the Attack issued their team specific awards to the following:
Southeast Ringette Association Rookie of the Year: Karine Doiron, goaltender
Hélène L. Beaulieu, Q.C., Director’s Award- Marise Auffrey (Ringette New Brunswick), volunteer
Phoenix Petroleum Offensive Player of the Year- Martine Caissie, forward
HealthConnect Defensive Player of the Year- Jasmine Leblanc, goaltender
Ringette New Brunswick Most Valuable Player- Josée Doiron, forward

The Atlantic Attack, who are based out of Cocagne N.B., aim to build on their incredible premier season in the National Ringette League when they compete as the host team in the upcoming Canadian Ringette Championship. The 2013 CRC event will be hosted next April by the Fredericton Youth Ringette Association (FYRA).