The Atlantic Attack (NRL) announce team award recipients

The Atlantic Attack issued the following team specific awards to close out their highly successful sophomore season:

Offensive Player of the Year– Martine Caissie. Caissie continued to build off her first year momentum with an appointment to the U-19 Team Canada squad and a nomination to the NRL All-Star team. Caissie scored 41 goals and 25 assists in 24 games to finish within the top 20 in the NRL scoring race.

Defensive Player of the Year– Isabelle Leblanc. Leblanc capped the season off finishing 10th in the NRL in penalty minutes with 50 in 26 games as she continues to establish herself as one of the most inexhaustible defenders in the league.

Most Valuable Player– Joelle Proulx. Proulx was a power forward for the Attack who surpassed her rookie campaign of 47 points to complete her second year in the league with 64 points. Proulx has achieved the 20 goal plateau in each of her two NRL seasons and had a point per game average at the 2013 Canadian Ringette Championship.

Rookie of the Year– Kali MacAdam. MacAdam completed the season with 28 points in only 16 contests as a developmental affiliate player with the Attack and was relied upon heavily in key game situations for her sound two-way play.

Director’s Award– Julien Leger and Kathryn Pringle. Leger has been the head coach of the Atlantic Attack for the past two seasons and has led them to 26 regulation victories in 58 games. Pringle has been an assistant coach of the Atlantic Attack and will be leaving her NRL duties to resume the same role with the next New Brunswick Canada Winter Games team. Leger and Pringle were pinnacle in the Atlantic Attack becoming a part of the National Ringette League and contributed heavily to the team’s success to date.